Northwestern will graduate 42 students in Summer commencement ceremonies

Kate Martin | August 02, 2013

Massage therapy, acupuncture and Oriental medicine students will graduate August 10.

Northwestern Health Sciences University will hold a graduation ceremony for students in the College of Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine and School of Massage Therapy on August 10, 2013. Diplomas and certificates will be presented to 42 students in commencement ceremonies held in Northwestern’s auditorium.

A ceremony for the College of Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine will be held at 2 p.m. Northwestern will present Master of Acupuncture degrees to 15 students, and Master of Oriental Medicine degrees to six students. Graduating students Kristin Blake and Patricia Manning will give the student greeting, and Associate Professor Huan Ma, PhD, LAc, will deliver the commencement address.

The School of Massage Therapy graduation will take place at 6 p.m. Northwestern will present Associate of Applied Science degrees to 15 students, and a Certificate of Professional Massage Therapist to six students. Barry Taylor, DC, assistant professor, will give the commencement address. The student greeting will be delivered by Elizabeth Hino, a member of the graduating class.

A reception for the graduates and guests will be held in the cafeteria following each ceremony. The Northwestern community is invited to attend the commencement ceremonies.

The graduates include:

College of Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine

Master of Acupuncture degree

  • Brian J. Banta
  • Danette Renae Bourquin
  • Carol Burhans
  • Mallory Elizabeth Carlson
  • Nirada Chowwiwat
  • Emily Meghan Drapal
  • Melissa M. Higgins
  • Greta Hysjulien
  • Jane Marie Kelley
  • Margaret S. Landry
  • Ian William Lowther
  • Julie Elizabeth Lynch
  • Patricia Lapid Manning
  • Gregory Ripley
  • Barbara Anne Wasson

Master of Oriental Medicine degree

  • Kristin E. Blake
  • Robert A. Crane
  • Sara Ann Fetyko
  • Amy Beth Kuretsky
  • Portia McClure Richardson
  • Amanda Kaye Sanderson

School of Massage Therapy

Certificate of Professional Massage Therapist

  • Kyla Kaye Ammon
  • Lacey L. Harrington
  • Marlene J. Jacobson
  • Collette M. King
  • Andrea Janelle Sandrock
  • Jennifer M. Schmidt

Associate of Applied Science degree

  • Scott Mathew Armendariz
  • Hallie Barnhill
  • Jennifer R. Bresee
  • Natalie Mae Brown
  • Mary Linnea Eskelson
  • Eileen M. Hernandez
  • Elizabeth E. Hino
  • Janet Lorraine Kadlec
  • Micah Charity Kalb
  • Andrew R. Koppinger
  • Laura M. Murphy
  • Pamela C. Pomplun-Morgan
  • Ilana S. Rosenthal
  • Amy Dyan Johnson Savage
  • Mary E. Tammaro
Back to Top